United Kingdom

United States

"It's the living you have to be fearful of, not the monsters in     your head."

A Wolf in the Dark

Book Two

In the Kingdom of Durundal; hearts will be broken, loved ones lost and thrones burned - and only one thing is certain - there will be blood.

Lyall has lived and breathed nightmares since he was fourteen years old. He believed he knew every horror, and was beyond surprise. He was wrong. 

When General Domitrius Corbulo launches a brutal attack on Castle Dru in Durundal, he slaughters everyone inside. Everyone that is —except one.
Though two years after surviving the attack and finding salvation in a clan, Lyall is one of many captives captured and taken to Ataxata to fight in the Killing Games. However, the man who is training him to be a gladiator, is the same man who butchered and killed his parents. Fuelled with anger and hatred, there is only one person who can help Lyall escape and finally get retribution. Yet as danger lurks at every turn and guards prowl every corner, the situation seems hopeless.

But is it? 

Sometimes only the direst need can teach us our own depths, and Lyall has yet to discover what he is truly capable of. 

'An intoxicating tale of monsters, heroes, and survival... as pure as a whisper, as delicate as a thought, as dangerous as a wolf in the dark.'

Deliciously epic, this second book in the series introduces a cast of characters that play a pivotal role in all eight books. Perfect for fans of Outlander and Game of Thrones.

Excerpt:
The weather seemed to change within minutes of them standing there. A rough wind brought clouds the colour of granite with sheets of driving rain, while the pallor of the November sky closed in upon the mountains cloaking them in mist and obscuring the moon. And for all the tightly secure windows, there must have been a small crack in one of the panes, because every now and again little tears of rain ran down the inside and collected in pools on the edge of the sill. Somewhere in the distance a wolf howled, Atemisia shivered, the king moistened his dry mouth. The lone wolf was mourning, and it hung like a shroud over the weeping castle.

Magical: ★★★★★
With stories as perennial and universally beloved as The Chronicles of Narnia and The Lord of The Rings - but also unlike anything but themselves - this book is perfect for those new to The Kingdom of Durundal series, as well as those who are well-acquainted with its enchanting magic: for to know The Kingdom of Durundal is to love it.

A Hare in the Wilderness 2-28.jpg
86710510_2604147356381705_52239743313520
thumbnail (4).jpeg
thumbnail (3).jpeg
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now