United Kingdom

United States

"It's the living you have to be fearful of, not the monsters in     your head."

A Wolf in the Dark

In the Kingdom of Durundal; hearts will be broken, loved ones lost and thrones burned - and only one thing is certain - there will be blood.

Lyall has lived and breathed nightmares since he was fourteen years old. He believed he knew every horror, and was beyond surprise. He was wrong ... 

When General Domitrius Corbulo launches a brutal attack on Castle Dru in Durundal, he slaughters everyone inside ... except one.
The young Prince Lyall escapes the carnage knowing that he can never go back to his ancestral home, and the wrath of the General is always a heartbeat away.
By the time he reaches adulthood, with a transcendent level of knowledge and a supreme set of skills, he faces the ultimate decision - embrace the future as the man he has become, or return to his birthright to avenge a past he can't forget ...

'An intoxicating tale of monsters, heroes, and survival... as pure as a whisper, as delicate as a thought, as dangerous as a wolf in the dark.'

Deliciously epic, this second book in the series introduces a cast of characters that play a pivotal role in all five books. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Leigh Bardugo.

Excerpt:
The weather seemed to change within minutes of them standing there. A rough wind brought clouds the colour of granite with sheets of driving rain, while the pallor of the November sky closed in upon the mountains cloaking them in mist and obscuring the moon. And for all the tightly secure windows, there must have been a small crack in one of the panes, because every now and again little tears of rain ran down the inside and collected in pools on the edge of the sill. Somewhere in the distance a wolf howled, Atemisia shivered, the king moistened his dry mouth. The lone wolf was mourning, and it hung like a shroud over the weeping castle.

Magical: ★★★★★
With stories as perennial and universally beloved as The Chronicles of Narnia and The Lord of The Rings - but also unlike anything but themselves - this book is perfect for those new to The Kingdom of Durundal series, as well as those who are well-acquainted with its enchanting magic: for to know The Kingdom of Durundal is to love it.

Sharon Turner - Kindle Cover - Front - B
Sharon Turner - Kindle Cover - Front - B
Sharon Turner - Kindle Cover - Front - B
Ebook. Moth in the Flames.jpg
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now